The Zeek Project is excited to announce the election of a new Zeek Leadership Team (LT).  This group of volunteers will be responsible for providing advice and oversight to the whole of the project, and ensuring the health, vibrancy, and sustainability of our growing Zeek community.  

The Project would like to thank all those who were nominated and ran in the election, as well as past LT members Adam Slagell and Michał Purzyński – whose tireless effort, guidance and expertise have made a lasting impact.

Open source projects such as Zeek rely on the generosity of individuals and organizations who give their time, talent and resources to make sure the project and community thrive .  We look forward to the future, and watching where the community and Zeek LT take the project. Please join us in warmly welcoming new members of the Zeek LT, and thanking the dedicated LT members who were elected to a new term.

  • Amber Graner (Community Lead Seat – new non-voting member)
  • Aashish Sharma
  • Fatema Bannat Wala (new member)
  • Johanna Amann (new Chairperson) 
  • Keith Lehigh
  • Nick Turley (new member)
  • Robin Sommer (Technical Lead Seat)
  • Seth Hall
  • Vern Paxson (Founder Seat)

More about the Zeek governance guidelines and the election process can be found on the Zeek Project GitHub wiki page.

If you would like to get more involved in the Zeek Community take a look at and connect with us on Slack and our mailing list.